44. Presidential Cycling Tour

Starting at Istanbul Sultanahmet Square on 13 April, Sunday, with the criterium race, the 7-day 44th Presidential International Turkish Cycling Tour was won by Garcia Dapena David from the Karpin Galicia team of Spain. Benitez Roman Jose Alberto from the Saunier Duval Scot team of Spain came second, Pieter Jakobs from the Silence Lotto team of Belgium came third, Karpin Galicia’s Cesar Veloso Gustavo was fourth, Petrov Danai from Benfica Club of Portugal came fifth.